Steve Double

Chair Person

Steve Double MP

Steve has chaired the APPG since 2014. He has a strong history of engagement on water quality and plastic pollution issues, particularly around the introduction of a deposit return scheme.

Vice Chair Geraint Davies MP

Vice Chair

Geraint Davies MP

As well as the groups vice-chair, Geraint is also a member of the Environment Audit Committee and presented the Plastics Private Members Bill in 2018, supported by the APPG.

Vice Chair Kerry McCarthy MP

Vice Chair

Kerry McCarthy MP

Serving as Shadow Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs from September 2015 to June 2016, Kerry was instrumental in securing the success of the Plastic Free Parliament in 2018.

Secretary Gary Streeter MP


Sir Garry Streeter MP

Sir Gary Streeter MP, member for South West Devon, acts as the group’s secretary. Gary has been an active member of the APPG since its original formation as the Protect Our Waves APPG in 2014.

Treasurer Scott Mann MP


Scott Mann MP

Acting as the groups treasurer, Scott has been particularly vocal on water quality issues, presenting the Bathing Waters Private Member’s Bill in 2018.

Sign up to Campaign Monitor now

You can retry your download once this window is closed.